
In the web browser version*, you can discard changes you are currently editing and revert to the published content.
*This feature is only available in the web browser version; it is not available in the mobile apps (iOS, Android).
How it works
1. Open the editing screen of a published manual
- This applies only to published manuals; manuals that have not yet been published are not eligible.
2. Make your edits
When edits are made, the "Publication Status" will change from "Published" to "Published (Updates Pending)".
3. Open the menu and click "Revert to Published Content" to revert to the published content
This menu option is only displayed when the manual's "Publication Status" is "Published (Updates Pending)" (i.e., when there is a difference between the published screen and the editing screen).
- This option will not appear if the manual is not published, or if the published content and the content being edited are the same.