Deleting a user will not delete the Manuals or Training courses created by that user.
Notes on Manuals
- The Folder and Release status of Manuals will not be changed.
- When deleting a user from a Group, you can specify the transfer destination for the Manual Owner as follows:
[When deleting a General User]
A Folder administrator or any one General User
[When deleting a Folder administrator]
A Group administrator (※) or any one General User
※ On the selection screen, the transfer destination is displayed as Folder administrator, but in reality it is transferred to the Group administrator. - If you want to transfer Manual ownership to multiple users, please change the Owner for each Manual before deleting the account.
Related:
Delete user from group (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/8930266/
Transfer manual ownership (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4929382/
Notes on Training Courses
- Training administrators can edit courses created by Deleted users and check their completion status.
- When a user is deleted, the "Created by" display shown on the Course details screen will change to "Deleted user".
Related: Add or remove training administrator or trainer (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/9316199/
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/9316199/