Creating and Managing Templates
Q. Can I delete or archive a Template?
A. Yes.
Templates in Draft status can be deleted, and Currently released Templates can be archived.
Note that a Template that has already been used cannot be reverted to Draft status.
If you need to delete a Template due to reasons such as reaching the Template limit, please Contact our support desk.
Q. Can I Save draft a Template while creating it?
A. Yes.
You can Save draft. Since auto-save is not supported, please save manually.
Q. Can I edit custom fields after a Template has been Released?
A. No.
Editing is only possible while the Template is in Draft status.
If the Template has not yet been applied to a Manual, you can edit it by reverting the Currently released Template back to Draft.
Q. In what order are created Templates displayed?
A. They are displayed in order from oldest to newest creation date.
Q. Is it possible to configure a Template to be automatically applied when creating a Manual?
A. No.
A Template must be selected each time a Manual is created or edited.
Q. Is it possible to restrict Template Release to specific users or Teams?
A. No.
In Folders where the Template Feature is ON, all Editors within that Folder can use Templates. Restricting access to specific users or Teams is not possible.
Q. I cannot revert a Released Template back to Draft. Why?
A. Once a Template has been applied to a Manual even once, it cannot be reverted to Draft.
Creating and Viewing Manuals Using Templates
Q. Can I apply a Template to a Manual that has already been created?
A. Yes.
A Template can be applied to Manuals that have already been created and Released.
Q. Can I change or delete the Template applied to a Manual?
A. Yes.
You can both change and delete the Template.
Q. What happens when I view or edit a Manual created using a Template from the mobile app?
A. The following applies.
Viewing
- Custom fields can only be viewed when connected to a network.
- When viewing a bookmarked Manual in an offline environment, custom fields cannot be viewed.
Editing
- Editing of custom fields is not supported.
Q. What happens if I move a Manual created using a Template to a Folder where the Template Feature is OFF?
A. Regardless of the settings of the destination Folder, the applied Template and the content entered in custom fields will be retained.
However, the following applies to editing operations.
What you can do when editing after moving the Folder
- Delete the Template
- Edit custom fields
What you cannot do when editing after moving the Folder
- Change the Template
Q. Can I use a Template when generating a Manual with AI?
A. No.
A Template cannot be applied during AI Draft generation.
Please apply a Template to the generated Draft and enter the custom fields manually.
Q. Can I use the Clipboard feature to add a cover page or Step with a Template applied to another Manual?
A. Registering to the Clipboard and creating Steps from the Clipboard are possible, however the Template's custom fields will not be reflected.
The Clipboard operates on the Step's Title, description, and images.