Importing Materials
Q. Are there any restrictions or limitations on materials that can be imported?
A. Yes, there are restrictions. For details, please check here.
What are the requirements for files that can be uploaded to Teachme AI or Studio?
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/59862918920217
Q. Can Excel files with multiple tabs be imported?
A. Yes, all tabs and images will be referenced. However, references will stop if the content exceeds 50,000 characters.
Q. Can videos without audio (silent videos) be imported?
A. Yes, they can be imported. The AI will analyze the actions and automatically create a manual.
Q. Why is a video I embedded in Excel imported as an image?
A. Due to Excel's specifications, videos themselves cannot be imported — only the Thumbnail image is saved. Therefore, the video is extracted as a regular image during import.
Q. Can shapes in Excel be imported?
A. No, they cannot. Please consider taking a screenshot of the image that includes the shapes, or exporting both image and shape data from Excel using the method below and registering them as materials in Studio.
Reference: How to Download All Image Data from Excel at Once
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/25470911
Q. Can videos registered to the Media Library from the mobile app be used?
A. Yes, they can be used.
Reference: Uploading Videos to Media Library (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/38327851
Basic Operations & How to Use Chat
Q. Can videos be merged in Studio?
A. Multiple videos cannot be merged within a single Step.
Q. Can I specify, replace, or delete images or videos for a Step?
A. Yes, you can. Images and videos registered or replaced in a Step will also be registered in the data source.
Q. What is the maximum number of materials that can be registered in a single Chat?
A. Up to 10 Documents (Excel, Markdown, etc.) in total, and up to 200 images and videos combined.
Q. Are Chat histories saved?
A. Yes, they are. You can make efficient use of your time by working on another Chat while waiting for materials to Upload. Chat history is unlimited in both number and duration unless manually deleted.
Q. Can I create a different manual from the same Chat?
A. No, you cannot. A manual and a Chat have a one-to-one relationship.
Q. Can a Chat be shared with other users?
A. No, it cannot.
Q. Can viewers see the Chat screen used during creation?
A. No, they cannot.
AI Processing & Decisions
Q. What elements can be created in Studio?
A. The following can be created.
- Videos
- Images
- Title for the cover page and Steps
- Description text for the cover page and Steps
For any other information, please use Sync to Draft and then manually add it on the manual editing screen.
Q. How are videos loaded in Studio assigned to Steps?
A. The entire video file is analyzed without distinguishing between visuals and audio, and the parts necessary for each procedure are assigned as Steps.
Q. What happens if I accidentally upload files with different content?
A. The AI will determine which one to prioritize and make a suggestion. You can correct this by instructing the AI in the subsequent Chat which one you want to prioritize.
Q. Will highlighted sections in Excel (such as bold or differently colored text) be detected and reflected in the manual with priority?
A. No, they will not. Since only the text strings are referenced, whether text is highlighted or not is not detected. However, highlighted sections may still be reflected as a result of context from surrounding content.
Q. Why are Steps generated without videos or images?
A. Depending on the type of source file and the Step content, appropriate images or videos may not be extractable, leaving them unregistered. In some cases, instructing the AI to "add a video (or image)" may resolve this.
Q. Can a portion of a video be used as an Image?
A. No, Image extraction from videos is not supported.
Q. Can images be registered by drag and drop?
A. No, manual registration of images by drag and drop is not supported.
After Syncing to Draft
Q. Can a manual created in Studio be re-edited in Studio?
A. Yes, it can.
However, regardless of whether any edits were made on the manual editing screen, when you Sync to Draft, any edits made outside of Studio will be overwritten or deleted.
Content that will be overwritten or deleted
- Title and description text
- Images and videos, and their edits (Marking, captions, Remove section, etc.)
- Search tag, related manuals, Outside Link, Location Data, and custom fields
- Teachme Player Settings
If you want to revert to the state before syncing
- Restore from Edit History
If the manual was published before syncing, you can restore it to the pre-sync state from Edit History.
Restore or duplicate a manual in edit history(Web browser) - Restore from Backup
Even for drafts, if a day has passed since the last edit or if a manual backup was taken, you can restore to the pre-sync state.
Restore manual from backup on the manual editing screen (Web Browser)
※ The manual will be restored as a new manual.