Importing Materials
Q. Are there any restrictions or limitations on materials that can be imported?
A. Yes, there are restrictions. For details, please check here.
What are the requirements for files that can be uploaded to Teachme AI or Studio?
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/59862918920217
Q. Can Excel files with multiple tabs be imported?
A. Yes, all tabs and images will be referenced. However, referencing will stop if the content exceeds 50,000 characters.
Q. Can videos without audio (silent videos) be imported?
A. Yes, they can be imported. The AI will analyze the actions and automatically create a Manual.
Q. I embedded a video in Excel, but why is it imported as an image?
A. Due to Excel's specifications, the video itself cannot be imported; only the Thumbnail image is saved. As a result, it is extracted as a regular image during import.
Q. Can shapes (shapes) in Excel be imported?
A. No, they cannot be imported. Please consider taking a screenshot of the image including the shapes, or exporting the image and shape data from Excel together using the method below and registering them as materials in Studio.
Reference: How to download all image data from Excel at once
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/25470911
Q. Can videos registered to the Media Library from the mobile app be used?
A. Yes, they can be used.
Reference: Uploading Videos to Media Library (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/38327851
Basic Operations & How to Use Chat
Q. Can videos be merged in Studio?
A. Multiple videos cannot be merged within a single Step.
Q. Can I specify, replace, or delete any image or video for a Step?
A. Yes, you can. Images and videos registered or replaced in a Step will also be registered in the data source.
Q. What is the maximum number of materials that can be registered in a single Chat?
A. Documents (Excel, Markdown, etc.) are limited to 10 in total, and images and videos combined are limited to 200.
Q. Are Chat histories saved?
A. Yes, they are saved. You can work efficiently in parallel by using the Upload wait time to continue editing in another Chat.
Unless manually deleted, Chat history is unlimited in both number and duration.
Q. Can I create a different Manual from the same Chat?
A. No, you cannot. A Manual and a Chat have a 1:1 relationship.
Q. Can a Chat be shared with other users?
A. No, it cannot.
Q. Can Viewers see the Chat screen used during creation?
A. No, they cannot.
AI Processing & Decision-Making
Q. What elements can be created in a Manual using Studio?
A. The following can be created:
- Videos
- Images
- Titles for the cover page and Steps
- Descriptions for the cover page and Steps
For any other information, please perform "Sync to Draft" and then manually add it in the Manual editing screen.
Q. How are videos loaded in Studio assigned to Steps?
A. The entire video file is analyzed without distinguishing between video and audio, and the parts necessary for the procedure are assigned as Steps.
Q. What happens if I accidentally upload files with different content?
A. The AI will judge which to prioritize and make a suggestion. You can correct it by instructing which one to prioritize in the Chat after the suggestion.
Q. Will highlighted sections in Excel (bold text, differently colored characters, etc.) be identified and prioritized in the Manual?
A. No, they will not be reflected. Since only the text string is referenced, whether it is emphasized or not is not identified.
However, depending on the surrounding context, highlighted sections may be reflected in the result.
Q. Why are Steps generated without videos or images?
A. Depending on the type of source file and the Step content, appropriate images or videos may not be extracted and may remain unregistered.
This may be resolved by instructing the AI to "add a video (image)."
Q. Can a portion of a video be extracted as an Image for use?
A. No, Image extraction from videos is not supported.
Q. Can images be registered by drag and drop?
A. No, manual registration of images by drag and drop is not supported.
After Syncing to Draft
Q. Can a Manual newly created in Studio be re-edited in Studio?
A. Yes, it can.
However, regardless of whether any edits have been made in the Manual editing screen, at the point when the Draft is synced, any edits made outside of Studio will be overwritten or deleted.
Content that will be overwritten or deleted
- Title and description text
- Images and videos, and their editing content (Marking, subtitles, Remove section, etc.)
- Search tags, related Manuals and Outside Links, Location Data, and custom fields
- Teachme Player Settings
To restore the state before syncing
- Restore from Edit History
If the Manual was released before syncing, you can restore it to the state before syncing from the Edit History.
Restore or duplicate a manual in edit history(Web browser) - Restore from Backup
Even for Drafts, if a day has passed since the last edit or if a manual Backup has been taken, you can restore to the state before syncing.
Restore manual from backup on the manual editing screen (Web Browser)
- It will be restored as a new Manual.