No. Even after OS support ends, the mobile app will not immediately stop working.
The mobile app currently installed can basically continue to be used as-is.
However, we do not recommend continuing to use it from a security and performance standpoint.
Things to note if you continue using it as-is
- You will no longer be able to update or reinstall the mobile app.
- In the event of an issue, it will not be covered by our operational guarantee (support desk assistance).
- There is a risk that security vulnerabilities in the OS may increase.
To continue using the app safely, we recommend updating your OS or switching to a device that meets the recommended requirements as soon as possible.