準備中です / Coming soon

If I delete a user in Teachme Biz, will the data be lost?

2026-01-29 07:03:59 UTC 2026-10-31 15:30:34 UTC

When you delete users, some data remains on Teachme Biz while other data is removed.

Data that remains on Teachme Biz

  • Manuals owned by the deleted users
    For Manuals where the deleted users are the Owner, ownership will be transferred to the user specified at the time of deletion, or to the Folder administrator of the Folder where the applicable Manual is stored.

  • Folders created by the deleted users
    For Folders where the deleted users are the Folder administrator, the Folder administrator privileges will be transferred to the Group administrator.

  • Comments posted by the deleted users
    To Delete Comments posted by the deleted users, the applicable manual.
     Related: Can posted Comments be deleted?
     https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/900006171646

  • Revision history

Data that is removed from Teachme Biz

  • User information other than Revision history
    The information of Deleted Users will be displayed as "Deleted User", "Deleted User", "not found", or similar.
    Information within the Training feature will be automatically deleted and will not be displayed as described above.

  • User information in viewing history
    Both the Report feature data and the per-Manual viewing history data will be removed.
    Note that only user information will be deleted.
    The viewing records of deleted users will not be deducted from the Views count.

  • User information in Edit History
    Both the CSV-exported Manual list data and the per-Manual Edit History data will be removed.
    Note that only user information will be deleted.
    The edit content of deleted users will not be removed from Released Manuals.

Related Links

▼Delete user from group (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/8930266

▼View manual views report using report function (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/6684384/

▼Please explain each item in the data when the Manual list is exported
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/900005507846


Asking the chatbot a question