There are the following differences.
| Backup | Restore from Edit History | |
|---|---|---|
|
Data Save Timing |
・Every night at midnight (only when there are changes) ・At any time (manually) |
・When a Manual is Released |
|
Restore Method |
Create a new Manual based on the data |
Choose from either of the following ・Create a new Manual based on the data ・Overwrite the target Manual |
The recommended ways to use each are as follows.
- You accidentally deleted a Manual: Backup feature
- You want to check the state of a Manual from the previous day or earlier: Backup feature
- You want to revert a Manual to a previously released version: Restore from Edit History
- You want to create a new Manual based on a previously released version: Restore from Edit History
Related:
Tell me about the Backup feature
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/6493062267801
Tell me about the Edit History List
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/33646215797273