Yes, you can.
Sub-folders and manuals linked to the source folder can also be moved together.
Who can perform this action
- Users who have folder administrator or sub-administrator privileges in both the source and destination folders
- Group administrators and sub-administrators who have joined both the source and destination folders
How to perform this action
▼ Moving a folder or Sub-folder to a different folder (Web Browser version)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/38288878
Moves that are not permitted
The following moves cannot be performed.
- Moving a Sub-folder so that it becomes a parent folder (first level)
- A move that would result in the folder hierarchy exceeding 5 levels after the move
- A move where the total number of manuals in the source folder exceeds 500
※ This includes manuals in draft status - Moving an Initial folder (first level)
※ Sub-folders directly under an Initial folder can be moved - Moving a parent folder (first level) that contains manuals added to draft, active, or archived tasks
※ Sub-folders directly underneath can be moved
Even if a task is contained in the second level or below, moves other than the parent folder are possible.
※ Deleting the task itself will also allow the parent folder to be moved
Related: Delete task (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/5401646
When the source folder has an Approval workflow configured
This operation also allows folders with an Approval workflow configured to be moved.
If an Approval workflow is in progress in the source folder, it will be Reset.
Please submit a new Approval workflow request in the destination folder, or carry out publishing and update tasks there.
When the destination folder has an Approval workflow configured
When moving a single manual to a different folder, it will revert to draft status; however, when moving a folder, the publication Status of the manuals will not change.
Related: Tell me about the Approval workflow feature
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/6525619225753
Notes
- Viewing and editing privileges for manuals are configured per folder.
Please pay attention to the privilege settings of the destination folder.
- The URL of the destination folder will differ from the URL of the source folder.
- Moving folders and Sub-folders takes time.
Until the move is complete, folders with the same name will be displayed in both the destination and the source.
After the move is complete, refreshing the screen will cause the folder to be displayed only in the destination.
- If the move fails, an E-mail notification will be sent to the operator.
Folders with the same name will remain in both the destination and the source, and some manuals will remain in the source folder.
Please manually move the manuals remaining in the source folder to the folder with the same name in the destination, and then Delete the source folder.
Related:
Change and check the folder privileges of users or teams (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/23074527
Change manual folder (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4929397
Delete Folder (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/33826028