Yes, you can.
Sub-folders and Manuals linked to the source Folder can also be moved together.
Who can perform this operation
- Users who have Folder administrator or Sub-administrator privileges in both the source and destination Folders
- Group administrators and Sub-administrators who have joined both the source and destination Folders
How to perform this operation
▼Move a Folder/Sub-folder to a different Folder (Web Browser version)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/38288878
Moves that cannot be performed
The following moves cannot be performed.
- Moving a Sub-folder so that it becomes a top-level Folder (first hierarchy)
- Moving that would result in a Folder hierarchy exceeding 5 levels after the move
- Moving when the total number of Manuals in the source Folder exceeds 500
※This includes Draft Manuals - Moving an Initial Folder (first hierarchy)
※Sub-folders directly under the Initial Folder can be moved - Moving a parent Folder (first hierarchy) that contains Manuals added to Draft, active, or Archive tasks
※Sub-folders directly underneath can be moved
Even if a task is included in the second hierarchy or below, moves other than the parent Folder are possible.
※Deleting the task itself will also make it possible to move the parent Folder
Related: Delete task (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/5401646
When an Approval workflow is configured for the source Folder
Folders with an Approval workflow configured can also be moved with this operation.
If an Approval workflow is in progress in the source Folder, it will be Reset.
Please re-submit an Approval workflow request in the destination Folder, or proceed with releasing or updating the content.
When an Approval workflow is configured for the destination Folder
When moving an individual Manual to a different Folder, it becomes a Draft; however, when moving a Folder, the Release Status of the Manuals does not change.
Related: Tell me about the Approval workflow feature
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/6525619225753
Notes
- Manual viewing and editing privileges are configured per Folder.
Please pay attention to the privilege settings of the destination Folder.
- The URL of the destination Folder will differ from the URL of the source Folder.
- Moving Folders and Sub-folders takes time.
Until the move is Complete, a Folder with the same name will be displayed in both the destination and source locations.
After the move is Complete, refreshing the screen will cause the Folder to be displayed only in the destination.
- If the move fails, the operator will receive E-mail notifications.
Folders with the same name will remain in both the destination and source locations, and some Manuals may remain in the source.
Please manually move any Manuals remaining in the source to the same-named Folder in the destination, then Delete the source Folder.
Related:
Change and check the folder privileges of users or teams (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/23074527
Change manual folder (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4929397
Delete Folder (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/33826028