準備中です / Coming soon

Can I restore a Manual that was accidentally deleted?

2025-03-26 03:29:42 UTC 2026-11-02 16:12:03 UTC

Manuals that have been accidentally deleted can be restored from backup data.
However, this requires that a backup has been taken.
If no backup has been made, restoration is not possible.

Deleted manuals can be restored by the Group administrator, Group sub-administrator, and the Owner of the Manual (the Owner at the time the last backup was taken).
The Manual will be restored to the Folder it was in at the time the backup was taken.

For instructions, see here.

▼Restore manual from backup (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/9917832

We recommend taking backups regularly at each stage of Manual creation and editing.

Related: Create or delete manual backup (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/7537302

Notes

  • Since restoration is based on the data at the time the backup was taken, it may differ from the most recent version
  • The restored Manual is created as a new Manual, so the URL will differ from the original Manual
  • Data deleted by the Teachme Biz operations team cannot be restored

Related: About the Backup feature
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/6493062267801


Asking the chatbot a question