準備中です / Coming soon

What does "Not Downloaded" mean for bookmarks in the mobile app?

2025-03-06 02:18:19 UTC 2026-11-11 00:56:23 UTC

Overview

What does "Not Downloaded" mean on the Bookmark screen?

This indicates that the Manual has not been downloaded to the device.
By downloading it, you can view the Manual offline (e.g., out of coverage area, airplane mode, etc.).

Related: Bookmark the manual and remove the bookmark (Mobile app)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/8171004

About Download Status

  • Immediately after bookmarking: "Not Downloaded" is displayed, and the Manual cannot be viewed offline.
  • When viewing a Manual via a bookmark: Viewing the Manual while connected to the internet will cause the data to be downloaded.
  • After Download is complete: "Downloaded" is displayed, and the Manual can be viewed offline.

Detailed Specifications

How to Use

Download an individual Manual

▼View manuals offline (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/3204796

Batch Download multiple Manuals

▼Batch Cache Manuals (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/42394470

Delete downloaded data

▼Clear Cache for Bookmarked Manuals (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/42394557

FAQ

Question Answer
1 Does downloading use the device's storage capacity? Yes.
Manuals that include videos use particularly large amounts of storage.
You can check the storage usage on the cache management screen, accessible from the menu in the upper right of the bookmark list screen.
2 Is it possible to Download only without caching the video data in a Manual? Yes.
In the bookmark list, when opening a Manual that includes videos, Please select "No" on the popup that asks "Would you like to also cache the video data on your device?"
3 Does downloading use data communication? Yes.
Manuals that include videos in particular require large amounts of data and can take a long time.
Using a Wi-Fi connection is recommended.
4 Is downloaded Manual data saved on the device? Yes.
If you wish to Delete it, downloaded data can be removed from the device via the cache management screen.
▼Clear Cache for Bookmarked Manuals (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/42394557
Additionally, the data is automatically deleted upon Log Out.

Asking the chatbot a question