準備中です / Coming soon

What happens to a Manual when you change the Owner or the Owner's privileges?

2021-11-15 01:51:32 UTC 2026-11-06 10:59:07 UTC

This section explains the impact of any changes to the Owner of a Manual.

Common Notes

Except for Administrator, only the Manual Owner can perform the following operations.

  • Change the Manual Owner
  • Delete the Manual
  • Archive or unarchive the Manual
  • Delete Manual Backup

Before changing the Manual Owner, please confirm the following points in advance.

Pre-checks

  • Confirm that the new Owner is participating in the Folder where the Manual is saved as an Editor.
  • Confirm that the previous Owner is participating in the Folder where the Manual is saved with the intended privileges.
    Unless they are a Viewer, they cannot view the Manual, and unless they are an Editor, they cannot edit the Manual.
    ※Except in cases where the user is an Administrator

When Changing the Manual Owner

Impact on the Manual

Manuals that are owned will not be deleted.

When Changing the Folder Privileges of the Manual Owner

Impact on the Manual

The Manual will not be deleted.

Manual Owner

The Manual Owner will not be changed automatically.

Please note the following.

  • If the Owner does not have either "View privileges" or "Edit privileges" for the relevant Folder, they will not be able to view the Manual.
  • If the Owner does not have "Edit privileges" for the relevant Folder, they will not be able to edit or Delete the Manual.

When Changing the Account Information (such as Display Name or Password) of the Manual Owner

Impact on the Manual

The Manual will not be deleted.

Manual Owner

The Manual Owner will not change.

When Deleting the Account of the Manual Owner

Impact on the Manual

The Manual will not be deleted.

For details, see here.

▼If Teachme Biz users are deleted, will the data be lost? If Teachme Biz users are deleted, will the data be lost?

Manual Ownership

The Owner of Manuals that were owned by the deleted user will be changed to the user specified at the time of deletion, or the Folder Administrator of the Folder in which the relevant Manual is saved.

Related Links

▼Transfer manual ownership (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4929382/


Asking the chatbot a question