準備中です / Coming soon

What are the precautions when overwriting a Step with the Clipboard?

2024-07-26 08:20:46 UTC 2026-10-31 14:59:58 UTC

Please note the following.

The information that gets overwritten differs depending on where you drag and drop the Clipboard

Drag and drop the Clipboard onto the entire existing Step (or cover)

https://storage.googleapis.com/studist-help-center-media/Teachme%20Biz/overwriting1.jpg

The following information in the existing Step will be overwritten with the information from the Clipboard.

  • Title
  • Description
  • Image or video
  • Outside Link
  • Related Manual
  • Location Data

Drag and drop the Clipboard onto the image or video of an existing Step (or cover)

https://storage.googleapis.com/studist-help-center-media/Teachme%20Biz/overwriting2.jpg

Only the image or video of the existing Step will be overwritten with the information from the Clipboard.
The following information will retain the existing Step's data.

  • Title
  • Description
  • Outside Link
  • Related Manual
  • Location Data

You cannot revert overwritten content to its previous state

Once overwritten, the information registered in the original Step will be deleted (*).
If you accidentally overwrite content, please use "Discard unpublished changes" or "Backup".

▼Discard unpublished changes to the Manuals (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/33088474
▼Restore manual from backup on the manual editing screen (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/9917804

* Search tags registered on the Manual cover will not be deleted even if overwritten

You cannot overwrite multiple Steps at once

Please overwrite one Step at a time.

Related: Use clipboard function (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/11054649


Asking the chatbot a question