Thank you for using Teachme Biz.
To further enhance the security of user accounts, we will be migrating the password storage method to a new, more secure method.
By Sunday, December 13, 2026, please log out once and then log back in to complete the migration to the new method.
You will be able to log back in starting Wednesday, November 11, 2026.
You do not need to change your password.
If you log back in before the Maintenance on Thursday, November 26, you will not be logged out after the Maintenance.
Accounts that have not logged back in by the time of the Maintenance will be logged out after the Maintenance.
What is the password storage method migration?
Teachme Biz stores passwords by converting them into an irreversible format (hashing), which prevents any third party, including us, from viewing your password.
This time, we will migrate the method used for this conversion to a more secure one.
Schedule
| Date and Time | Overview | Details |
|---|---|---|
| November 11 (Wed) | Start of migration to the new storage method | From this date, logging back in with your account name (or E-Mail Address) and Password will migrate your account to the new method at that point. |
| November 26 (Thu) 00:00–02:00 |
Maintenance to advance the migration | If you have already logged back in before the Maintenance, you will not be logged out. Accounts that have not yet migrated to the new method will be logged out after the Maintenance ends. After that, logging back in with your account name (or E-Mail Address) and Password will complete the migration. |
| On and after December 14 (Mon)※ | Deletion of passwords stored in the conventional method | Accounts that have not yet migrated to the new method will no longer be able to log in with their previous password. To log in, a password reset will be required. |
※The exact date and time will be announced at a later date.
Please check the following article for the date, time, and notes regarding the Maintenance.
▼Information on temporary service suspension and log out due to Maintenance
https://help.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/64155784124569
How to migrate to the new method
Logging in with your account name (or E-Mail Address) and Password will migrate your account to the new method.
Since the migration will not occur while you remain logged in, please log out once and then log back in.
Changing or resetting your password will also migrate your account to the new method.
Migration is performed on a per-account basis.
Accounts shared by multiple people or used across multiple devices only need to log back in once to complete the migration.
Even if you are logging in via single sign-on※ or QR Code Login, logging in with your account name (or E-Mail Address) and Password is required for the migration.
If the migration is complete at the time the Maintenance begins, you will not be logged out after the Maintenance.
To avoid being logged out after the Maintenance, please log back in at a convenient time before the Maintenance takes place.
※If single sign-on is enforced, logging in with an account name and password is not functionally possible, so re-logging in for migration is not required.
About the deletion of passwords stored in the conventional method
Passwords stored in the conventional method will be deleted on and after Monday, December 14, 2026.
Accounts that have not migrated to the new method by the time of deletion will have their current passwords deleted.
After deletion, even if you enter the correct password, the message "The account name or password does not match." will be displayed.
Please reset your password, or ask an Administrator to Reset your Password before logging in.
Related:
Reset password (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4929303
Reset password (Mobile App)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/3204722
A request to Group administrators
Please inform your Group users to log back in by Sunday, December 13, 2026.
If there are users who have difficulty logging back in, the Administrator can also complete the migration by performing the following actions.
- Specify a password in the bulk update of user information via CSV
You can specify the same password as before.
The target users will be logged out at the time of execution. - Reset the Password
The password will change, and the target users will be logged out at the time of execution.
Related:
Update multiple users account info at once using CSV file (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/4965285
Administrator Resets User Password (Web Browser)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/31462492
Q&A
Q. I was not logged out after the Maintenance. Has the migration been completed?
A. Yes.
If you logged back in with your account name (or E-Mail Address) and Password before the Maintenance on or after Wednesday, November 11, 2026, the migration is complete, and you will not be logged out after the Maintenance.
Q. If one account is shared by multiple people or used on multiple devices, does each user or device need to log back in separately?
A. No.
Since migration is performed on a per-account basis, logging back in once is sufficient to complete it.
For accounts shared by multiple people, any one of the users logging back in will complete the migration.
For accounts used on multiple devices, logging back in on any one of the devices will complete the migration.
Q. What happens to newly invited users?
A. If a user was invited on or before Wednesday, November 11, 2026, and never logged in before the passwords stored in the conventional method are deleted, they will no longer be able to log in with the initial password included in the invitation email.
The user should reset their own password, or the Group administrator should reset it.
Users invited on or after Thursday, November 12, 2026, do not need to take any action.