2022/03/30 [Resolved] If user edits a video in the Web Browser version during a certain period and re-edit it in the mobile app, the markings may disappear

2022-03-30 01:30:34 UTC 2022-04-21 01:25:28 UTC

Overview

We had an issue, where during a certain time period, if user re-edits a text markings previously added using the Web Browser video editing function in mobile app, all the markings that have been added to the same part of the video may disappear.

Occurrence Time / Status

Resolved in Version 4.6.5 of the mobile app released on 2022/04/18

If a video to which text was added by marking the video editing function of the Web browser version from around 12:00 on 03/22/2022 to 14:20 on 03/30/2022, and then re-edited using the mobile application prior to Version 4.6.5, the corresponding problem continues to occur.

Impact Range

Video editing function

Related:
Add captions, symbols, or frames to video (Web Browser)
Mark the images with arrows, etc. (iOS version)

What should I do if I am affected?

Update mobile apps to the latest version

A fixed version of this bug has been released.
Please update your mobile application to Version 4.6.5 or higher.

If you are unable to update immediately, please perform the following error workaround or recovery operations for each applicable situation.

In case you have not tapped "Confirm" after markings have disappeared

For iOS App

Please try one of the following:

  • Tap "Cancel", and re-edit video in any other than mobile app
  • Manually add disappeared markings

For Android App

Please try one of the following:

  • Follow the steps in the image below to cancel, and then re-edit video in any other than mobile app
  • Manually add disappeared markings

Android-en.jpg

In case you have tapped "Confirm" after markings have disappeared, but changes haven't been reflected on the server

Please try one of the following:

  • Clear device local data, and re-edit video in any other than mobile app
  • Manually add disappeared markings

Related:
Clear device local data (iOS version)
Clear device local data (Android version)

In case you have tapped "Confirm" after markings have disappeared, and changes have been reflected on the server

Please try one of the following:

  • Manually add disappeared markings, and release or save manual as draft
  • Restore manual version before markings disappeared, and re-edit video in any other than mobile app

Related:
Save manual as draft (iOS version)
Restore manual from backup (Web Browser)

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding this issue, please contact us from here.

Update History

2022/04/12 Android apps added as scope of impact.

2022/04/20 Update to Resolved.